Friday, July 13, 2012

the flu.

Ahhhh!! The flu has taken over. In the past 2 days I have had 2 friends down plus 3 of their kids and now my husband is currently laying on the floor (he switches locations every couple hours or so.) He has a temp of over 100 and has been throwing up for a little over 12 hours. I went out and bought 4 bottles of Gatorade, also Sprite, and an anit-nausea medicine called Emetrol. It's very hot in my house because since Scott has a fever he turned the air off because he's cold. I'm about to sweat. And my dog is panting like he's been playing outside.

Being sick is like the worst thing ever. I especially hate it when my husband is sick. The poor little guy. He's not the type to act pitiful or ask me to get a ton of stuff for him and act like a big baby. He's very stoic. He's more the type of guy who hates asking for help, he gets this from his mother. :) But if you know me at all I'm like smothering him with help. I ask probably once every 20-30 min, 'Are you ok?' 'Can I get you anything?'...unless of course he's asleep then I just leave him alone and ask when he wakes up. I'm sure he loves it, right? This is just my personality. I want to help and nurture. It comes naturally, I don't have to try to nurture, I just do it.

Anyway, this is a meaningless post. I'm sitting on the couch, my dog, Ozzy, laying beside me, Finn is upstairs staying away from the craziness, as always, and Scott is passed out on the floor.

I have to go to work but what I really want to do is just stay home and take care of my little family.

Prayers appreciated for healing for Scott and my friends. :)

No comments:

Post a Comment